You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The South African Border War - Operation Reindeer - The Cassinga Fiasco

in #war7 years ago

Very scary if the war really happened. Hopefully there is a meeting point to find a peaceful solution between north korea with america so that no casualties fall.

Sort:  

I was born that year, my dad was away "to the border" to fight in that war. Fortunately, as far as I know, his unit never saw direct conflict. Even years later, my dad had his R1 rifle and combat fatigues ready in his closet waiting for his next call up, I remember being a small boy and noting the "big gun" in there.
Fortunately, the only call he got was his turn out parade and he gave his equipment back to the SANDF.

you and I. Best wishes.

You and I. Let's be friends. 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43