Aleksa's Book Review: Destined for War

in #war6 years ago (edited)


Ok, I love the way this book is written. The author literally finished my thoughts as I listened to the book, and the entire experience was an exhilerating roller-coaster straining (in the best way possible) my knowledge of cyber-war, geopolitics, negotiation and media.

It was a beautiful dance between my experiences and the expertly written work. The 4th generation warfare described in the book is crushingly realistic, thoroughly sourced, and its laconic writing leaves nothing to be desired. The first third of the book details the imperialist power games of the late 19th and early 20th century, which I didn't much care for, and didn't serve any obvious purpose.

I've mentioned several books that are stepping stones and good introductory tomes into geopolitics and warfare, and this one is like an exam to graduate from novice to intermediate. Hearken back to my military/espionage reviews and ground yourself in the basics before engaging this powerful work, and you will feel one of the best flow states I've felt in a long time.
9/10

Sort:  

@aleksaburmazepam, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84