On the road again...

in #wanderlust6 years ago

Has anybody ever seen the 90's movie Tremors?

Growing up with mostly boys it was a favorite in our house. I believe we had the home recording of the made for TV version.

When @chriskautzer and I were reunited and kindled our romance over a delivery of firewood (a story for another time), one of the first things we did was revisit Tremors. I bought the whole set (4 at the time) and we painstakingly finished them all. They went downhill after the first 2 in which the gun fanatic Burt Gummer self funded the remaining movies! I admire the guy for being so passionate!

Anyways, today we are headed south from our mountain town in California to go to the filming location of Tremors!
We can't wait to share our trip with you all! But for now, since a post without photos is really no fun, here's some shots from the direction we're heading (from a previous trip).

See you soon!

BJ9A7036.jpg

BJ9A7046.jpg

BJ9A7059-Edit.jpg

Sort:  

Please do, I was thinking about rewatching it as well

Yasss, Im ready, pick me up!

I don't know Tremors, but very nice pictures 🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55