Mt. Rundle and Vermillion Lakes

in #wanderlust7 years ago



Click on image to view larger

Mt. Rundle and Vermillion Lakes

I'm hearing Canada is having fiat money problems right now and the government is about to raise the interest rates tightening the noose on 40% of Canadians. When I was there, during the time I took this photo, 1 US Dollar can only get .95 Canadians...

Costs aside, the Canadian Rockies is worth every penny!

Have you been to Banff?


CategoryLandscape
ExposureManual exposure, 1/45 sec, f/13, ISO 100
CameraCanon 5D MK II
LensCanon 24mm TSE
FilterPolarizer
LocationCalgary, Canada

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

All photos are taken and articles are written by Adonis Villanueva of Always Wanderlust unless otherwise stated.


GET UP TO 2X YOUR VOTE VALUE - Steem Follower
GET MORE FOLLOWERS - Steem Engine

Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Website, AlwaysWanderlust.com

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

fantastic photo! thanks for sharing

Adonis,
Ok,
This photo is supremely elegant...in its efficacy, beauty and serenity.
I hope you blew this up on canvas, hanging on the wall in front of your bed so when you awake, this is the first image you see.
Excellent Photography.
Lynn

Oh wow :) Thank you for the very kind comment!

Beautiful. We were in Banff two years ago and also went to Jasper.

cool postings can only be born by great people. hopefully I can be like you in getting a vote. because I have very little sound when I write something. your writing is an inspiration to me.

Banff (the general area) is my favourite part of Canada! And I love the reflections you can get here at Vermillion Lakes.

As for Fiat money, we don't need to buy European cars anyway. ;)

Ahhh yeah eh? I'm right at the border with ya in Washington State :) Hope you get it all sorted out, I'll be back for sure.

Alas I don't live there, just love to travel there! (I'm in Ontario). The good news for you is that if our dollar tanks it'll be less expensive for you to visit! ;)

Nice scenery. Keep up the great work.

wow..very nice..
& awsome..pic
@adonisabril..

Amazing shot! I've loved seeing Rundle in different seasons and from different angles, it such an incredible mountain to be near. Love your work! Have followed you :) You might like my posts!

Wow great capture that is truly breath taking. upped and followed i look forward to seeing more of your work.

Beautiful scene

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39