The Wanderer

in #wanderer8 years ago

To Kurt
As the cold wind swipes my face
And the gale raise high and dances
As the morning sun plays hide and seek
And the rain dampens all your spirits meek

            I, the lone wolf, is always on the move
            And I don’t have anything to prove
            Never to stay in one place twice
            Never to pay that ultimate Price

            You make noise and clamor
            With your small glorified travel for praise and glamour
            But have you tasted the salt of a rain
            Have you ever strained your ears to the winds song of pain?

            We often cross each other in the highway
            To the onlookers we look same on any given day
            But, don’t let it fool your own self
            Unlike you all, to know myself, I don’t need help

            We tread the same road but different path
            Your invisible chain will bring you back to your berth
            While the rain, the sun, the wind and fogs are my constant friend
            You keep you visor down, complaining you try to blend

            But, I don’t have a shackle of gold to hold my wings
            Neither do I have a golden wings
            I broke those bonds quite some ages back
            And wander across the world, riding my dreams

                                                                                                                            Roby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45