Shadow Dragons Wallpaper

in #wallpaper6 years ago

5a5b2b84-1808-46c6-b40e-f993e5591194.jpeg


I created a cast of characters with the intention of them being my site mascots... and with the intent of creating a whole series of games around them. They are a warrior clan protecting their prefecture and it's citizens. They are the Shadow Dragons!

This is the symbol of their clan and so I created this graphic from it as a custom wallpaper for my phone.
I think it looks rather nice so I thought I'd share it.

Hope you like it. :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hey sir, I also want to become a game developer. I have done some 3D modeling using blender software, Incase you need something to be done please let me know. I do it for fun like you :)

Cool.

Having a roster of artists on hand is never a bad thing :) Shoot me an email and link me to some of your work. If you are up to the challenge I can give you some models to tweak and then we can take it from there.

Or, if you are up for the challenge... something I have been looking for for a very long time now is a decent looking samurai wearing a kimono and one wearing a hakama. All I can find anywhere is samurai in armour :( So if you want to create something that will get used by me a LOT, create a decent samurai model and become my hero! :D

If I can give you one good tip to making a good model it is this: Pay attention to details and do your research before you begin. Don't just model one half of character and mirror and call it done.

The hakama, for instance, has exactly 7 pleats as they each represent a virtue of bushido. 2 pleats at the back, 3 over the left leg and 2 over the right.

tattsuke-hakama might be easier to model, though... but, a samurai in a kimono only and one with a normal hakama are definitely in my wish list! :)

So there you go, if you are up to the challenge I would loooooove to see you build a samurai :)
I am looking forward to seeing the results!
Be sure to read this...

Sure I am totally gonna give it a try but I will need a few days as my university exams are on so when I am free I am gonna give it a shot and will make sure you are impressed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50