MetaMask, the biggest drop in history

in #wallletlast year

image.png

Today I will tell you about something that has been prepared for a very long time, and which can bring a very large amount of money for those who will not be stingy now and do everything in time, and I will start by telling you about the largest custodial wallet in the crypto community, and so meet everyone’s favorite Metamask.

And what does this fox have in store for us, you may ask? What if I told you that the biggest airdrop in history is planned for us?

I think a lot of people have heard about Metamask mentioning a possible token release, so where did these rumors come from? Now I will try to gather all the information I have and come to some conclusion.

What do we know?
Let’s go in order:

MetaMask did not rule out the appearance of a non-custodial wallet with its own token. This was announced by Jacob Cantale, head of the project’s operations department, in an interview with Decrypt. But, he also said that the community should not expect to be well rewarded.
Also this spring, Joseph Lubin, head of ConsenSys and co-founder of the second most capitalized cryptocurrency, hinted that his company’s non-custodial MetaMask wallet might have its own token: “Andrew, ConsenSys has thousands of tokens on its balance sheet. ConsenSys is strictly controlled by employees, which includes me. We are moving toward decentralizing several of our projects. When $MASK? Stay tuned.”

image.png

  1. And finally, Joseph Lubin, co-founder of Consensys, recently confirmed rumors that there will be a $MASK token in the future

image.png

can not get away from me another factor, recently completed another round of investment in the project consensys, which in turn is closely related to Metamask, the general data on investments can be seen below:

ConsenSys financial indicators:

Total amount raised: $725 million
Last round: $450 million — Series D
Last round valuation: $7 billion
Last Round Date: March 2022
Major investors: UBS, BlackRock, Morgan Chase, MasterCard, Coinbase, Microsoft, Softbank, HSBC

  1. Impressive data, also can not forget about the innovations that have appeared recently in the wallet, namely the portfolio, where you can track the balance of several purses at once, as well as the bridge, which for me personally is a signal to use to get further drop.

  2. Recent big news in the market has strengthened the position of Metamask main competitor in the wallet market, Trust wallet, which is under the wing of the largest CEX in the cryptocurrency world. The TWT token has more than doubled in the last month, which is also a good indicator for the latter.

So, summarizing the above, I come to the conclusion that the MASK token listing should take place, there are still questions about the rewards, but what can you expect from a top 1 wallet, who also gathered a large pool of investments, I think that just cannot be overlooked!

Now I will tell you what to do in order to avoid that terrible feeling that haunts all Kryptans — FOMO.

First, I would do token swaps in the metamask wallet itself, where to do it? see below

w

It is desirable to conduct them periodically to maintain activity in the wallet.

  1. The next mandatory step is to use the bridge I mentioned earlier, I would advise transacting on all the networks presented, but keep in mind that Polygon, Avalanche, bep20 networks will require their native tokens for gas. Also what you need to know is that many of these networks will have a large transfer fee, I had up to $20

image.png
You can find a link to the bridge here

  1. Donate via Gitcoin

ConsenSys has close ties with Gitcoin, high chance users here qualify for an airdrop.

In order to donate to the project, you must first register on GitHub, then go to Gitcoin itself

image.png

image.png

image.png

  1. After that we are left with social tasks, the first of which is signing up for Infura, ConsenSys acquired Infura in 2019, also you may have heard recent news related to this company.

image.png

  1. And finally, the last thing I would advise is to register on this site, it supports Metamask, but there are also social tasks, time reading posts, and you can also leave your own questions and suggestions to help the community.

Here’s an example of a post I left

image.png
That’s all, thank you for your attention, in this article I pointed out that I will do myself, and you think with your head, DYOR friends! I hope I was useful to someone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38