How To Keep Your Cryptocurrency Safe Choose the wallet that Meets your expectations.

in #wallet7 years ago (edited)

Statement beforehand


All References are made whenever possible. All statements are based on My own experiences. I @zeartul take pride in informing Steemians and helping as many as I can through sharing my experiences with my Followers. That said, no one except you can take responsibility for your investment decisions, so do think it through before investing.

Desired traits of a Cryptocurrency Wallet


What are your desired traits of any crypto wallet and how hard can choose a wallet to be? This fairly easy answer, unfortunately, does not have a satisfying any answer: convenience may come at the cost of security; additional features may come at the cost of a steeper learning curve. More importantly, what are the traits that, ultimately, you value over the others?


Please see the list below, not in order of importance:

  • Cost. Is it free? What are the drawbacks of using this wallet?
    -Must be free!
  • Security. Does the company have a track record of security excellence?
    -No hackers please!
  • Mobility. Is it easy to keep and difficult to lose? Is it accessible anytime, anywhere?
    -I love my Android!
  • User-friendliness. Is the wallet UI intuitively designed? Can I store a range of altcoins?
    -Absolutely!
  • Convenience. Am I able to make a fast purchase when the time calls for it?
    -All the time!
  • Style. Do I have a weakness for cool tech gadgets?
    -Exodus!

There are many many, Cryptocurrency wallets Make sure you do some research and choose the one that meets what you are looking for.

Sort:  

Very good points! For me one that needs to be having a extra attention is the security, keep your wallets safe.
Keep up the good work!

Thank you for useful information. I have to learn a lot from your great posts @zeartul

i personally prefear erc20, so also trezor is really good.

thaThanks brother for this topic
I have really exhausted him

thank you for sharing the information friend, this is very useful for us beginners in this steemit

I am new here, but have about $ invested in steem on Bittrex, and am wondering where I should keep my steem? I have been keeping it on Bittrex, but was wondering if there is somewhere better, I am new to cryptocurrency, but have all my money in steem right now

Deposit into @bellyrubbank to earn 45%

I would say deposit your steem in your steem account and convert to steem power - you will have more voting power and thats the way to go if you want to stay invested in the long-run.

steem voter spot still available?

where is the posting at? can't find it

Coinomi multi wallet with my mobile phone is the best wallet I ever used. In fact I am using it until now. And the best thing I like most, exchange inside. Changelly and Shapeshift

WOW, if we can elimate fear of lost/stolen cryptos, many more people would get on board. “Don't be afraid of your fears. They're not there to scare you. They're there to let you know that something is worth it.”
― C. JoyBell C.

Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36