My Top Wallet Pick for Investors

in #wallet7 years ago (edited)

img_0729.jpg

If you're like me and you're somewhat of a beginner/intermediate level on crypto-currency, you're probably (hopefully) paranoid about your security, and you should be.

Making anything secure can be hard, and being able to still have the convenience of accessing your wallet can also be hard. You have to choose whether you want to have your wallet digitally or physically. While cold storage is great, it can also be a hastle. On the other hand, having a wallet on your phone is convenient, but it might not always be as secure. Apps such as using copay on your phone are a good example. For my convenience purposes, I personally use freewallet, as it has multi currency support. So far so good, and I love it.

Maybe you just want to Invest and nothing more. You can use Bittrex, which is what I recommend, as it has over 30 crypto-currencies to invest in, and from what I've seen, it's very secure. Again, exchanges can get hacked and tampered with just as much as wallets can, but I think I may have found a great alternative to everything. Exodus.

Exodus wallet has a great interface, a simple and straight forward installation and amazing support for beginners. You can also trade currencies within the app itself. For example, if you have btc and want eth, you can easily transfer it with minimal fees. Last but not least, security. They (as many other exchanges and wallets claim) "encrypt private keys and transaction data locally for your eyes only" and they have "no accounts, no servers, no data sharing."

You can pick what you want and experiment as well, as there are thousands of options at this point, I just believe Exodus is great for everyone. If you want to comment below with what you use, feel free! I love hearing everyone's opinions, and as always, thanks for reading! I'm going to be posting about obscure, unique, and cool cypto-currencies in the future, so be sure to follow!

Sort:  

I second this Exodus is an awesome wallet, unfortunately they don't support Steem or SBD though.

Yeah, they should start to support other currency's, and I'm sure they will over time.

Thanks!

I am looking for a good wallet. This is the second post I found today recommending Exodus. Being able to trade inside the app and accomadating many coins sounds great!

That's awesome, hope I could help! If you have any questions, feel free to ask!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65