Wallet Distribution with BitCoin ATH at 10,000$

in #wallet7 years ago (edited)

What is your Wallet distribution in Cryptos right now?!

BTC is now at an ATH and there are many different opinions on what is going to happen. I thought I would share my own wallet distribution and the reasons behind it as my first post on Steemit.

temp.png

Wallet Distribution is THE way to the plan for the near and long term future in crypto. With BTC at ATH I think this a most oppurtune time to look over the distribution you have to make sure that you have a plan going forward.

Wallet Distribution


My wallet distribution is describe below together with my reasons for the current state.

Total wallet investment


50% Fiat currency
I have taken this out from BTC holdings and some ALTs after BTC hitting 9,900 USD ni order to hedge against a BTC correction that might be coming.
40% ALT coins
These are my long term holds that I believe in and don't want to release atogether with some hedge against BTC.
10% BTC
This is to keep in case BTC keeps climbing or also to be able to buy any ALT taht I like. You can see this portion to have as flexibility. Might even use some part of this to swing trade if I see opportunity.

ALT distribution


30% XRP
This is the ALT I feel is safest bet going foward and has largest ALT asset. XRP hasn't been doing well lately but I believe it can hanlde a correction in BTC fairly well.
20% ARK
Long time holder and believer of ARK so this is a hold for the next year or so.
10% Stellar Lumen
They have a lot going with IBM now and they might have something big going forwardso this might be reduced after some profit taking.
10% TenX
Again one of my long term holds that I believe in and will keep for the next year or so.
5% LiteCoin
Long term hold and a hedge against BTC correction

25% Mixed ALTs (These are small investments in some more unknown or forgotten ALTs)
DeepOnion
NoLimitCoin
Monetha
IOTA

Bitcoin Cash hedging


I haven't decided yet but I might move some of my ALT investment to BitCoin Cash to hedge against "the Cashening", maybe around 10% but for that I need to do more research. I don't believe in conspiracy theories but if something like that was to occur it could be good to have a small stake prepared. I don't think BCC will do poorly at a BTC correction.

Future accumulations


Then there are also some coins I am looking to accumulate during dips:
ZCoin (5% of ALT investment goal)
WeTrust (2-3% smaller ALT investment)

Final Words


I hope this helps some to start looking over their wallet distribution and might even consider taking some profit out, at least for the short term, since we might be hitting a turbulent time ahead.

Please comment on your wallet distributions and maybe some ideas you have behind it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65448.52
ETH 3556.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50