Cold/hot wallet tu apa?

in #wallet7 years ago

This is my first posting in steemit.. a vote of confidence finally arrives when my friend ask me to start posting here. Anyways for Malaysian crypto hodl’er.. who are familiar or had read the Mt Gox, you will come to the question ..
… is Luno a safe place?

Pls continue your reading..

I personally recommend jangan/dont park your btc in exchange/web pooled wallet. Web wallet/exchange pooled wallet is the online wallet yg service providers ade access to your private keys and your personal details (which are required) for the services they providing u. Its Ok to have but don't store/hold your crypto long here. Just to buy/sell/trade then its ok.

Is Luno an exchange wallet? YES!
So is it dangerous? YES (personal opinion)

What I prefer is native desktop/phone app. So our private keys are not stored at service providers online servers.. and supaya kisah Mt Gox tak jadi to myself. So type of wallet yang ada is….

Hot wallet = native device wallet that IS connected to internet.
Cold wallet = native wallet yg TIDAK/NOT connected to internet

So exodus and the likes of other native app wallet boleh jadi hot/cold wallet at the same time.
Kalau connected to internet, it become hot wallet.
Kalau Not connected, it become cold wallet.
exodus example.JPG

Another thing why I like Exodus is sebab everytime bukak laptop, amount duit is refresh and can see the incremental.. shown in ringgit. This gets me excited..
hkhbkhb.JPG
They also backup the keyphrase to your email every now and then, and its your job to keep it safe.

My laptop pernah pecah, biasalah kene pijak budak.. so I was panic sebab my exodus wallet (Bitcoin) was in it.
laptop rosak.JPG
To my surprise, lepas beli laptop baru, install exodus, letak the keyword phrase again…tetiba the bitcoins are alive again! That was the moment I even further believe in this technology, and that bitcoin cant be killed!

There are numerous wallets for different crypto currencies like Breadwallet, Mycellium, Jaxx, Exodus etc available now. Some are better then the other. But my favorite is Exodus because of the simple interface and it carries multiple crypto currencies.

To change to other crypto in exodus, ada embedded shape shift ..but ill capture that in my future post.

You can checkout review of crypto currencies wallets here:

https://www.cryptocompare.com/wallets/#/overview
https://blockonomi.com/best-bitcoin-wallets/
https://beebom.com/types-of-bitcoin-wallets/

Thanks for reading!
Terima Kasih kerana membaca~

Sort:  

Congratulations @frhfxu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit!

I agree with you, but i prefer to keep my cryptos at my exchange so I can buy and sell very quickly

thanks @nilc
but yeah active exchange best to not put in the cold wallet.

im a passive player though.. baby steps to the trade~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69