You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #walkwithme Tranquility in Nature - Creek Walk

in #walkwithme6 years ago

What a sweet walk @insideoutlet! How nice to have such vast nature not far from your doorstep! Do you often pick a few lemons and mandarins for yourselves to enjoy? It is a dream of mine to have such trees with abundant fruit nearby!! (A pipe dream living where I live!) Funny thing about kids... speaking of the running waters! Ha! When my silly son was younger and he knew I was really needing to go pee he's start this rendition of 'drip drip, water flowing, drip drop....am I helping 😁!!' Oh my lanta!! Another oddity, i have an aunt & uncle that don't drink coffee! They never have! I doubt they have any equipment or ingredients in their house at all! Me, not so much! Love my cup of Joe ☕ hahaha! Thank-you for the nomination! I'd love to share my spot of tranquility! Much love & joy on your upcoming journey friend. To solidify your beautiful family. Hugs!!!!

Sort:  

@yogajill I love pancakes with lemon and mandarins aren't bad if they are for free, I am not a huge fruit girl although I know I should be as they are good for me haha... your son sounds like fun to be around lol.. my hubby does the same thing sometimes and also pretends to hug me while pushing on my bladder lol... We have coffee for guests and hubby drinks it sometimes, funny thing is I was a barista for years and made coffee for a living, so tried it in a variety of ways even Mocha with so much chocolate you could really call it coffee and I couldn't drink it. I don't like Trimasu for the same reason. I look forward to reading about your spot :)

Haha! Funny life it is! The bitterness of coffee isn't for everyone!! Been thinking of you on your most epic journey to grow your family. 💖 Much love friend. It's really cool to enjoy your journey as it unfolds.

Awww shucks, thanks @yogajill, its been a challenging few days but he makes your heart melt when he smiles and giggles, all we need to do is get them to outway the crying but he is doing amazingly well given that he was taken from everything he knew and chucked into a hotel with two super white people lol..

It's such a blessing to journey through this amazing exciting time with you! 💜

@yogajill ❤️❤️❤️ How have you been? I have been in and out and seem to miss you.

So good to hear from you! How are you? Still muddling through the red tape to bring your boy home? How old is he? How are you adjusting? I think of you often. I am good. Littke bit 'insideout'not quite like you but in my own way. Hoping summer will create more 'new normal' ... i guess winter will do the same for you eh?! Lotsa Love 💜💜💜

Yep still finalizing the whole process only two more meetings left. Home on Friday. Yay!!! His 15 months. I know what you mean about feeling a little insideout. I look forward to your new normal as summer comes around. Winter will bring a new normal for us for sure. His attaching well we think but it hasn't been tested yet as its really just us in the hotel. The temper tantrums are hard to deal with but the smiles melt your heart. Its hard ad we all need to attach and we are just so tired but all will be well when we get home.

Parenting is the craziest learning curve. 15 month old tantrums. 15 year old sassipants 😅🙉🙈 Parenting is an amazing ride! The best you'll have in your whole life. And, the worst in a good way!!) Blessings for your attachment process! You've got it!! All is well. (I got so excited to reply to you I forgot to upvote! whoopsie!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67