"Walk with me"

in #walkwithme7 years ago

A journey outside to see what is waking up in my world and to see what winter has done to change the landscape.

Living in a southern state we often do not have extremely harsh winters.

We have days of winter and most times it is not all in the same week.

So after a brutal to us solid week below freezing and being encouraged by @lyndsaybowes and her "walkwithme" tag I present to you just a few pictures of my world.

My forever hummingbird feeding plant (first plant that is hit by them every year), looks bad on the outer edges but will bounce back fast!

My ponds are looking bleak without foliage.

On the ground layers things are waking up.
Up in the trees I spotted some brachs from a bougainvillea below a birds nest (20 foot up).

So what is going on in your world?

Is winter still gripping you?

Come chime in and chat!
Welcome to steemit, read, respond and be real.

Sort:  

The below freezing temps finally broke on Sunday and over the next few days it will warm up over freezing during the day then whatever melted will refreeze. Oh and some nice thick fog in the morning too!

Stay safe in spite of the weather...

Oooh that poor plant, the hummingbird feeder one....looks so sad. I hope the temps get better soon xoxo Poor thing...

I really like this...

Welcome to steemit, read, respond and be real.

By summer time that plant will have to have a major cutting back it comes back so strong.
You are welcome to use it as well ;-)
It is just a reminder to me and others for what really works here in the steemit community..

Oh yeah winters still gripping us for awhile :-)
I like your ponds! Like to see what it all looks
like this summer and it would be awesome to
walk with you ;-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @weetreebonsai to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44