Creepy weather?

in #walkwithme6 years ago

With fog comes a stillness to the air that can almost be cut with a knife....

In between the rains the fog would roll in and things normally seen get hidden and the sounds get muted.

Many of the normal sights and sounds disappear and it feels like a different world.

P1190084-0.jpg

The depth perception of distant trees seem surreal.

P1190085-0.jpg

The bones of the trees stand out.

P1190086-0.jpg

Even the "Outhouse" looks a bit wonky ;-)

P1190087-0.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my "walkwithme" and will join me in the future on them..

How about sharing your walks?

Come chime in and chat!
Welcome to steemit, read, respond and be real.

Sort:  

Nice pictures! I love a good, foggy day. :D

It was an awesome day!

Too cold and snowy right now for a walk. I do plan on sharing a few pictures I took the morning after we got some snow yesterday. I plan on doing that either tomorrow or Friday. @simms50

Now dangit Simms, I enjoy these from others as well...

HAHA!!! Well I hope that "others" will also take up your challenge!

This reminds me of a misty morning in England. I lived in England for two years and eeriness of the fog brings me back in vivid color! Everything in England felt old and mystical as these pictures feel the same way.

Hope it is good memories. Except for the green color of the trees it looks black and white.

Its always a good memory when I think of living in the United Kingdom!

Is the “outhouse” not real? I actually don’t mind fog as long as I’m not driving in it.

I will be doing a blog on the "Outhouse".

Looking forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77