You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep in the mountains

in #walkwithme5 years ago (edited)

That looks beautiful indeed. However, I'd rather be somewhere else where I can walk... sitting tight in the same place blocked by the weather elements is not for me. Ah ah!

Thanks for the incredible photos, @delishtreats!

Sort:  

Hahaha, usually we do go to such places as we like hiking a lot but we wanted to show her the view as we didn't have that much time and this mountain has very impressive views and it's not that far away from our home. But I agree with you. I also prefer going somewhere where I can go hiking...

Thank you for stopping by!

You're welcome! Last time I hiked to a top of a hill was in Zvolen, in Slovakia. I decided to risk my way through what appeared to be a shortcut but I have a feeling I ended up doing the opposite. After 2 hours going up, up, up... I got there! 😌

Shortcuts are usually only in distance but it becomes more difficult because the path is usually steeper :) Did you visit the castle there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47