Walk With Me In a Different City Park

in #walkwithme7 years ago

IMG_4903.JPG

I got out for another walk yesterday. We headed to a different city park, still lots of noise pollution but it's quite scenic and many different animals live there too.

IMG_4898.JPG

Here's some poo. Lovely I know. But I have no idea what animal left it there! There was no in it fur that I could tell, but SO many berries and stuff! Maybe a dog just kept eating berries while walking with their owner haha

IMG_4900.JPG

The kids had a great time hucking rocks into the lazy creek. It was quite difficult to get them to move on!

IMG_4864.JPG

We even found some thin crunchy ice in a shady spot!

IMG_4906.JPG

There was a big piece that looked like Canada! I thought that was pretty cool!

IMG_4946.PNG

It's a beautiful place and it has many different paths to take along the creek and through the forest.

IMG_4903.JPG

The chickadees are extremely friendly, as you can see here:

This squirrel home was quite extensive, he had so many holes underneath, so much food storage and even two houses up there! Very impressive!

IMG_4901.JPG

And this fungus kicked ass!

IMG_4891.JPG

We had a great walk yesterday and I'm really trying to get out much more, I hope you give it a try too! :)

Sort:  

Wow just love this walk the scenery looks amazing would love to stroll there one day.

Thank you! If you're ever in Edmonton Alberta head to Whitemud park! :)

I in England but maybe one day :)

That's a pretty badass city park, looks like you all had a great time. I loved that you included the poop hahahaha!! And very very cool piece of ice there, nice find but brrrrr just looking at it made me cold!

It's been pretty chilly here lately!! I've seen the temps in NS though, just beautiful! So jealous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68