Walk with me through Ollie's Bargain Outlet

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

This walk with me post is inspired by @davedickeyyall and is a video instead of photos

Today he asked what Ollie's is when I mentioned I was going to go check out Ollie's in my hometown as they just opened up a location in my hometown. And instead of just saying hey it is a discount store,I was inspired to make this video. It is unedited video taken with my cell phone while walking through Ollie's. So forgive the shaky footage. I tried to keep it steady as I was walking through the store. I also tried to upload this video to @dtube but for some reason the footage never seem to fully upload for me to post. So I had to resort to youtube.

ollies image.PNG

I also misspoke

I said air fryers are fancy air fryers what I meant to say is air fryers are a waste of money because they are just fancy convection ovens, and convection ovens are cheaper and bigger. And I decided to just give him the pants now cause he will see this video he is on steemit too after all.

Sort:  

Holy wow!! That place is huge! I wish we had something that good here. Our liquidation stores are small and get mostly damaged stuff. 😑

Posted using Partiko Android

I love Ollie's. I like quality things but I am also cheap. Most of the time they get good quality stuff too.

Looks like cost plus here.. but bigger

Yeah I could have just said that but ya know lol

I love this!!! A really unique video idea!!! And that sign-off showing you at the end is like the cherry on top of a great sundae!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49