Sunday Walk - Houses, Olives And Lemons

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Happy Sunday everyone! "Let's goo outside! I want to go with my rollersblades." My son asked this morning when he woke up. We are glad that he likes to go and do some exercise. I thought we were going with the bicycles this time. "OK, we can go but we can cook lunch first so when we come back we can just eat and don't need to cook." My husband replied. He cooked some potatoes with beer in the oven and we had breakfast.

My son put his skates and ready to go dowtown. I was surprised when we reached there, it was busy and some restaurants and bars were open. We stayed for a while and watched the ocean. It was so calm and the skies were reflecting the blue color of the ocean, very peaceful indeed.

It was busy everywhere so we decided to go on the other side of the street, which was the second line from the beach. We like looking at Spanish houses. I'm always fascinated how these houses are colored with white paint. Each house has a number and a name. You will also notice that there's always an image on the wall. Spanish is a Catholic believer, so it is very common to see these images.

This street is very quiet and nice for walking and biking. There are no tall buildings in front of each other compared to other places. There's plenty of space and each house has a terrace, garden or patio. It's always perfect for the holiday season if you want to relax for a couple of days. My husband would like to live close to the sea, like in front of the ocean. I cannot, maybe because I experienced so many hurricanes. I just couldn't live whether it's a second or third line house from the sea.

While we were walking, we saw some lemon trees, we picked up some of it and brought it at home. They are everywhere on the street. But it's very sour, it is more for cooking or making lemonade. On the way back home, we saw these olive trees. I ran quickly because I wanted to to taste the olives. I climbed on the tree hahaha was excited to try. Argghhhhhhh. How does it taste? Bitterrrrrr aghhhhh. The olives that we buy in the store are different from these. hahaha but I tasted the oil in the olives, bitter but tolerable. We are planning to come back one of this days and collect more and pickle them in a jar. mmmmmmm . We love olives a lot.

It was getting late, we decided to go home and eat lunch. It was a nice exercise today. Tomorrow is a school day again. A new routine and another day for us.

Hope you guys had a good Sunday with your loved ones.

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife by the Steemian Ocean

Sort:  

Wow that looks so amazing. I want to go to spain so bad. The trees that were in the first couple of picture were so nice. Great walk @sunnylife

thanks Jodan:) You are always welcome here anytime:)
I know you miss El Salvador:(
We wnjoyed our walk everyday:)
Always good to see you.

Thank you for bringing us with you, I cannot believe there is fruit there right now!! Wow!! <3 <3 <3 Blessed be!! Beautiful boardwalks and ocean. These sights warmed my Heart and Soul.

Thank you soo much!
Pleasure is mine:) I remember promising you to use this tag:)#walkwithme
We love walking and be with the nature.
Spring is here (almost) not only fruits but the flowersssss mmmm.
Thanks for dropping by.
Have a lovely day.
xoxo

Laki na ni Rian..enjoy!!

hehehe baka mataasan ka pa :)

Baka nga dapat barako si Rian ha ha ha

ang ganda naman dyan sis..para akong namasyal kasama mo :-)

thanks sis, tara na!!
parang nasa probinsya lang den kami sis.
thnx sa dalaw sis.

Wow nice place for a skate and spent the sunday. I think you can´t eat olives raw.

arghhh try it lols
You can try not bad tho but the taste stayed in my mouth the whole day haha
have a lovely Monday.

jummy :) okay I will skip this experience in my life :) thanks, you too!

I'd love to walk with you guys! Pretty photos. Lovely family <3 <3 <3

thanks sooo much sis.
God bless your family too.
ONE LOVE xoxo

O my! So loving the environment and weather. It so hot right now in Abuja, Nigeria.

The weather there is calling my name 😂 😂 😂

come and I'lls how you around:):)
It's kinda chilly here now, but the sun us shining..
Keep us warm a bit.
thanks for dropping by.

I very loved the houses and other buildings.

thanks my friend:)

nice weather there. Jogging is very good activity!

yes, it is:),

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66