You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Food: Mushroom Hunting - Yellow Foot and Black Trumpet

Oh, man, I'm not going to encourage you by identifying those mushrooms! I held onto my belly whilst reading your fabulous gathering episode, dead nervous about your identification which reads "more often than not"! No casualties so far!? Ok those black ones are one-offs, but the rest! I don't know how many mushroom gatherers died this autumn but my newspaper was full of them. Happy gathering, but remember: when in doubt, grab an apple!

Sort:  

Thanks @sukhansanasister. I definitely don't eat any mushrooms I can't identify with 100% certainty! Warning heeded. Happy foraging to you as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48