Walk With Me - Rucking Around the Neighborhood

in #walkwithme7 years ago

Getting back on the rucking horse...

Like with most of my rucks recently I'll be carrying this 30lb Goruck Ruck Plate in my Goruck Echo ruck...
fullsizeoutput_887.jpeg

Ruck it, lets go...

IMG_4472.JPG
First hill, good to get the blood pumping...

IMG_4470.JPG

One of the things I love about where I live is despite it being a fairly urban area there are still lots of trees and natural areas all over...

IMG_4473.JPG
I've always wondered why this little access road has a guardrail running almost the entire length. There's only one vehicle that uses it and thats a shuttle bus for one of the local apartment complexes... Maybe they had some wild drivers back in the day!

IMG_4476.JPG
A big water retention pond that I've never actually seen standing water in...

I decided to cut through the metro station on my way back home...
IMG_4483.JPG
Elevator?

IMG_4484.JPG
Or stairs?

Stairs of course! I did 2 sets of stair runs to get a little extra cardio...

IMG_4487.JPG
More stairs, no running on these though, I'm trying to be healthy, not break my neck!

Thanks for joining me on my quick ruck today!

Sort:  

Great #walkwithme! Thanks so much for taking us with you!

This made me LOL...

Maybe they had some wild drivers back in the day!

Thanks! Glad you liked it and got a laugh out of it!

I'm hoping to do more of these around the DC area!

Rucking is a great work out. My brother in law is a rucking fanatic.

Yup! I much prefer this style of rucking than how I learned how to ruck with rifle, body armor, and 50lbs of other crap!

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67