Training Ruck #1 - Walk With Me

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Last Friday I signed up for for an event to do 50 miles in under 20 hours.... It's in May. Time to get training!

image

Gotta fit it in when I can... Thankfully there are lots of sidewalks around, but that means walking along busy roads...

image

Sometimes cool stuff flies by...

image

A well used billboard that currently isn't advertising anything...

image

That little bridge over there will right taround the turn around point for today...

image

Made it! That bridge in the distance is where the other pic was taken!

image

There were quite a few flocks of birds on the river today... This view is looking south towards Mount Vernon, Happy Presidents Day!

image

Looks like one of those birds didn't fare too well here...

image

On the way back now... Cool seal in the sidewalk.

image

That's a wrap for today... If I'm doing it right there will be quite a few more of these posts before the middle of May!

image

Post ruck beer... Because... Reasons!

Thanks for walking with me!

Sort:  

Thanks for taking us running with you, you live in a very beautiful area :) Enjoy that beer @stnwllstrtgc, you deserve it!

Thanks! I'll be doing quite a few of these most likely over the next few months... Gotta get my soft feet ready for 50 miles straight!

Keep up the good work man, this is a great way to get fit. I love heading out hiking

It's going to be interesting to see if I have any significant weightloss while prepping for this 50miler. I'm not planning on changing my diet up too much, but as I get into higher mileage I expect I'll lean out a little at least.

Run forrest run !!!! Lol I don’t know why that movie keeps popping in to my head when people run hahahahaha good work buddy

Thanks man! No running here though, while sometimes necessary in the military running with weight on your back is pretty horrible for your joints. I try stick to an 18 minute mile give or take, just a little faster than a normal walking speed and far from a run!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72