Walk with me.... Though Life

My parents use to say.... Enjoy being young?? Now that I am an adult with so much responsibilities I now completely understand why they said it. But in the same breath, I am so much happier not going through what my children have to in today's society..

IMG_0006.PNG

I have 3 children of my own and everyday when they come in and say "I wish I was older" I to say to them. Enjoy it while it lasts. Life when we were kids was quite easy going. Yes we had school and all our after activities, but never as much pressure and stress to what today's children have.

My 15 year old is busy writing her GCSE's and looking at her on a daily basis, I am so thankful that I did write my many years ago. The pressure and stress put on her shoulders just through school is unreal. All she seems to do now is school, homework and sleep. And so the cycle continues.

IMG_1915.PNG

My 9 year old, already worrying about her SATS in year 6, comes home and does pretty much the same as my 15 year old. She already is worrying about what she needs to be when she is older as she knows that not having a good job/career, she will not be able to look after herself let alone a child of her own.

IMG_1631.JPG

Not only do our children have to worry about their grades and career choice, BUT what they look like. The worry of being obese, not having the right color hair, their face doesn't fit in with the crowd.

When will the Government realize that putting so much pressure on our children is detrimental to their health. Children that are under so much pressure committing suicide as they cant deal with everything they have to think about. How society makes children feel when they are a little over weight, or their hair is not the right color.

I want what is best for my children in their lives, but I to would like to see them happy and enjoy it while they can. I am here today to ask everyone out there, to think twice before asking your kids to sit and study every minute of the day. Telling them off for having that one more scoop of ice-cream as its going to make them fat.

Lets rather enjoy our children while they are still our children.

Sort:  

Totally agree theres so much pressure on people to go out and get top preforming jobs or do well in exams that are quite often pointless in later life. We'd all be better off doing degrees in happiness and how to achieve it !!

Totally agree with you. Happiness is just a thought in a lot of people’s lives now. Kids grow up way to fast and when they look again they have all the hassle of responsibilities and no happiness.

You are young. How do I know. Because I am muuucccchhhh older than you.
You have lovely children. Enjoy being with them now. The time quickly slips away.
Thank you

Francis

Thank you for your reply and I’m not as young as you might think. But that is what I entend to do. Enjoy every minute I have with them. Thank you once again

You are a really great Mother, to allow your children to relax, and not put more pressure on them. <3 <3 <3

I’m so sorry for the late reply. Thank you for such a lovely comment. I truly love my children

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47