You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #walkwithme from Marina Bay Sands | 跟我从滨海湾金沙走 (by @ace108)

in #walkwithme7 years ago

Nice shots. That building with the ship on top is quite famous I forgot it was in Singapore. I like when locals are dancing in the square, its fun to watch. The ones where you are have a crowd I would be much more interested in watching than the ones here.

wonder how hard it would be to move to Singapore.

Sort:  

For expat, quite an expensive place or so the expat surveyed want people to believe.
http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/singapore-ranked-worlds-most-expensive-city-again
You live more simply and it's cheaper. The 2 big items are cars and real estate.
I'm not sure what opportunities there will be for you if you are thinking of something in the English language.
Our kids speak English from young. Some before kindergarten even.
However, there are still demand for English language lesson.

Yea. I heard it was really expensive i think i read somewhere you need to buy a permit to own a car which is really expensive on top of the cost of the car.

As for a job I would teach English but online. So i can do that from anywhere it actually pays more than I make now so I might switch jobs after my contract expires next December. I could do cheap private lessons or free English corners to make friends since I would be stuck in front of the computer most of the day not including steemit and crypto time. That's kind of why I put the job off this year when I renewed my contract I was worried I would never leave my home. lol

Yes, the true. It's called COE - Certificate of Entitlement. You don't even get the certificate because it's all electronic record. This is from something more recent.
http://time.com/money/4716340/worlds-most-expensive-city-cost-of-living-car-ownership/
AND there are still people with expensive taste evidently here:
http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/events_features.php?AID=3240

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50