You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Street Art from Playa Del Carmen, Mexico ...HELP! What does it mean??

in #walkwithme7 years ago

Wow! What an amazing piece of street art! Im going along with what you say... The many faces that make up who he is. THe many emotions that keep him on the edge. If you notice though, his hand under the water seems to be holding him up or keeping his boat from flipping over. I also cant help but to notice the number 13 in the middle. The number 13 is used to show peoples fears. And whats up with the baby? in the boat with him? Wow, so many questions!! Yes, find the artist and report back! Great post! :D

Sort:  

I never saw the number 13, nor did anyone else who commented here!! Good eye:) And I wondered 'what' that was with him in the boat; you're saying a baby, which it very well might be, but I'm with you...what the heck does that even mean? lol. There are some very interesting comments here is you have a sec to read them. They are apparently way more interpretive than you and I hahaha

I saw what looked like a 3, or a 13, but then it also looked like something to do with the background or reflection of the sea.

Since you're talking about it, I also failed to mention that the 'baby' actually looks more like some kind of robot, or like a baby tin man. The guy that forms the big face's right ear also appears to be holding either a candle or an extra antennae of the small robot, since the two objects look similar.

I have no idea what any of that is supposed to mean.

Okay, I'm done. :)

I thought that too about the 'baby'!! And I thought the big guy's ear-guy was holding a bottle of beer haha

I have no idea what it means either! We're callin' this one ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62