You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A break between cloudbursts to enjoy some sunshine... ♥ @WalkWithMe

in #walkwithme6 years ago

That does look like the best strawberry ever. Nice than you can grow these things and they look as good as the supermarket best variety.

We have an apple tree with nice eatable apples, but they always get ruined with pests every year. If we get a dozen unblemished ones we are doing well.

Sort:  

Thanks!
I had had a rash of ugly strawberries due to slugs, but I think I have conquered them for now! Hopefully nothing but pretty ones from here on out.

We have an apple tree too, but it has never produced anything. I think our poor soil is not allowing it to grow well. I need to mulch it and perhaps feed it more. I have to admit, I have so many projects going one, sometimes things fall through the cracks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42