You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me [4] - Escape to the Marine Layer - Part 1 - Sunday Scent Experience: Forest Fire Smoke!

in #walkwithme7 years ago

From our house in 20 km there is burning peat bogs and it's just an incredibly terrible smell. I can not imagine how people living around them live.
Usually our leaves are burned in the fall and this smell of smoke is already tied to me this season. Especially it was not convenient to have a walk with a small child, because it is harmful.

Sort:  

Wow! I hear that it's almost impossible to put out fire in a peat bog. That would be tough to live around, for sure. I mulch all my leaves in the autumn. I put them on my garden and it really builds up the soil. Burning leaves can be so hard on breathing! I hope all your air quality stays good this spring! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54605.61
ETH 2303.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31