#walkwithme- second half of yesterdays walk along canal

in #walkwithme6 years ago

IMG_3126.JPG
We saw this purple thorn going down into the dam and just loved the contrast of colors
IMG_3138.JPG
There is so much water right now from the snow melting that the water is running fast and over it's normal flow
IMG_3140.JPG
The trees a still losing their bark
IMG_3144.JPG
I love how you can see the old leaves from fall below the surface of the water and the reflection on top of the water
IMG_3146.JPG
We were lucky enough to catch this family of ducks on the Lehigh River
IMG_3149.JPG
The next few photos are of the canal and the different faces of trees and rock and ice along the two mile walk
IMG_3151.JPG
IMG_3157.JPG
IMG_3158.JPG
![IMG_3159.JPG]
The water flowing from the canal into the Lehigh River
()
![IMG_3161.JPG]
I just thought this tree with the hollowed out spot was cool
()
![IMG_3162.JPG]

()
IMG_3153.JPG
This was last shot I took as we rounded last bend to the car
IMG_3163.JPG
The three of us had a very nice two mile walk. Invigorated by the temp, hahaha
IMG_3103.JPG

Sort:  

Winter in the north..I remember it well.

So barren and cold....a time of death before the rebirth in the Spring.

Baseball Season is just around the corner.

Yes winter can certainly feel like death.lol. So cold and not able to get out as much as you want too. Yes Baseball is fast approaching. Thank Goodness.

Wowwww...just amazing, and you 3 look so content in that last photo, I love it. The ones with the ice on the rock face were gorgeous, but this one I couldn't get over how many leaves are in the water, it's surreal!! Beautiful and creepy all at the same time.

I agree ended up with some really good photos on this walk. I liked those leaves as well. I saw it and I had to double back and get the photo.

Plenty good pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44