walkwithme-every couple of steps I was slip slidding away..

in #walkwithme7 years ago

IMG_3638.JPG
As we started our walk the sun just grabbed you
IMG_3639.JPG
Clouds looked almost painted in the sky
IMG_3645.JPG
The Lehigh River is splitting its bonds.
IMG_3648.JPG
Water rushing from the canal into the river.
IMG_3652.JPG
As we were walking the ground was muddy and at times still frozen so you would walk two steps and sink or slip. I loved this photo you can see the rushing water of the river on the left and the frozen standing water of the canal on the right.
IMG_3658.JPG
At spots they have like little bridges walking over where the flow of water from canal rushes into the river. This is looking down off the bridge into the water rushing back into the river.
IMG_3661.JPG
IMG_3663.JPG
Standing water along the way out.
I hope you enjoyed this walk. I had a great time walking and talking to my daughter (Natalie) as we tried to check out sweatcoin to see how the steps were tabulated. I was happy I ended up with 6900 steps. Some days I have a hard time if I'm in a lot of pain that day. But I will try to post more on walkwithme.
Thanks for reading my fellow steemians. : )

Sort:  

Very cool story, it is nice to hear you are working through the pain, one step at a time. And a lovely way to tell this story about your journey!

Aw thank you so very much for the lovely comment @skypilot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54