walkwithme-Beautiful day got in 4 miles (phew)

in #walkwithme6 years ago

IMG_3687.JPG
IMG_3688.JPG
IMG_3690.JPG
My walk started with seeing some of my fowl friends.
Checking out the Lehigh River.. man is it high right now
IMG_3693.JPG
We see that winter still has ahold of us. Hoping new springs shoots come out soon.
IMG_3697.JPG
The river is overflowing it's banks.
![IMG_3702 (1).JPG](https://steemitimages.com/DQmIMG_3704 (1).JPGSw4K7GAo2GZzgG1NMn9nGDpAuicKXNxtUKa3em7FAfsf/IMG_3702%20(1).JPG)
Taking photo's on the canal side is pretty spectacular you get some great reflection photo's
IMG_3711.JPG
IMG_3710.JPG
IMG_3717.JPG
Loved the message beside this bridge
IMG_3730 (1).JPG
IMG_3731.JPG
Loved this rock cliff looked neat
IMG_3741 (1).JPG
My fellow steemians I hope you enjoyed this walk as much as I did. Nature is so very beautiful if we just take the time to see it.

Sort:  

The trees are bare...but Spring is coming.

A nice walk.

Yes spring is coming. It was a very good walk

What a beautiful hike! I love the reflections in the river too. It does look quite swollen. I hope you aren't flooding like we are here.

The bridge to no where - love this!! I wonder who posted the sign??

Oh those ducks. They traumatized me the other day - those green headed ones. I'm going to write a post in the next day or two about those little buggers. :)

I loved the bridge to nowhere as well. It leads to a very small area and surrounded by mountains. Hahaha yes those ducks can get chase after you and peck at you with there beaks especially if ducklings around. Those bigger ducks cross the street behind the canal you always have to watch so you don't hit them. Looking forward to reading about the green headed ducks

Love the bridge to no where

I agree I like it too.

Nature needs to love the way she is. To help her. Beautiful ducks like birds and animals. Thank you for the post.

Just a formatting note.. if you hit the return key twice in between pictures it will separate them..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01