short walk outside in snow

in #walkwithme7 years ago

We managed to get about 11inches of snow today. It looks so very beautiful
IMG_3762.JPG
IMG_3765.JPG
IMG_3766.JPG
IMG_3770.JPG
The previous photos were taken while it was snowing
IMG_3773.JPG
IMG_3776.JPG
IMG_3776.JPG
IMG_3777.JPG
IMG_3780.JPG
IMG_3782.JPG

I just took these a few minutes ago as I took the dog out. It looks so very beautiful outside right now. Not looking forward to cleaning my car off though. Still feeling a bit under the weather but on the road to recovery.

Sort:  

You are definitely right. It looks very beautiful. I have always loved snow, and it is a pity I have not been able to enjoy it since I don't live in a country where it snows.

Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

Yes it is very beautiful. You can live vicariously through those of us that have snow. I prefer heat.

No snow here in the Caribbean but I do miss it. You can sense that the atmosphere changes. Not only with sno but the world feels smaller.

I agree you do feel smaller and the hush around you is incredible.

Looks gorgeous from where I'm sitting. ha ha

Hahaha yes I bet. You have been getting hit with snow as well. This one at least melted quickly.

Wow 11 inches is a lot of snow.

It is impressive to see the beauty of it all. There is nothing more spectacular than uninterrupted snow. So pure and white...before humans disrupt it.

Then the salt and mud on the roads starts to mix in and turns it all nasty.

Thanks for sharing them.

Yes when it's falling it's so very quite and peaceful and beautiful. After it stops it's a complete mess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84