An old time covered bridge

in #walkwithme7 years ago

This bridge brings back wonderful memories for me. My oldest daughter Nikole got married here soon to be 4 years ago. Such memories. Love and family. I hope you enjoy the bridge as well.
IMG_3554.JPG
IMG_3554.JPG
IMG_3466.JPG
IMG_3463.JPG
IMG_3468.JPG
IMG_3555.JPG
That last photo is right where they were married. We can look back on photos or walk through this bridge to remember such great times in our lives. I imagine this is the same for so very many people. Our history should always be remembered and try to be preserved as much as we can. Thank you my fellow steemians for joining me on this walk

Sort:  

What a beautiful place for a wedding ceremony. The background is lovely too. I can imagine this bridge all lit up and crowded with people and flowers and a blushing bride and groom of course. Thanks for letting me in on your memory walk.

Thank you for coming on the journey with me. It is a spectacular background, it is the beauty of Beltzville State Park. You see the lake in the background and the dam is to the right. : )

Oh yes...it's the one you've posted photos of before, right? Right :)

A lovely bridge with an amazing view and lots of great memories.

What's the reason behind covered bridges, I wonder? Besides looking charming. Is it just to keep the rain off your head when you cross over water?

That would be such a great place to be married!!!!! You'll have to show us a pic sometime of the ceremony!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36