Walk with me #6 - Soul walk. 29th May Street.

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, what's up?

Today's walk is in a place very close to yesterday's. It's in a street called the 29th of May Street in the city center.

And I may have spent more time around these parts than I spend at home. This square is called the Seven Pools. ;)

I meant that I spent time in it more than I spent at home even though I lived here for a short time.

The street has many institutes, schools, and even cafes that I spent my old times in.
& when I lived there I used to be greeted by this square every morning. It was the best of times.

What's amazing about this street is that it's called the 29th of May & amazingly enough some of my best memories ever happened in it in the actual date of the 29th of May so it's like the place met the time in that street and gave me some of the best people and moments of my life.

The neighborhood around here is so quiet.

I used to test the shopkeepers' patience around here...

Cuz I ended up living alone and I was so picky in what and how much I buy of everything...

& the best shwarma restaurant.

I mean this place knows how to make a shwarma sandwich that will make you want another. But usually I order the biggest sandwich they have. :P
(Do you believe that this thing weighs more than 200 kg and it will be sold before the day is over, or maybe even before the afternoon is over!!!)

Lovely weird idea

I don't know where those guys got this idea but those chairs are funny. I mean how many ships did they sink to have those wheels?

The tiny hidden park

Just a little park between buildings, hidden from the main street so most people don't know it. While it holds yet more memories for Scorpii. (Talking about memories a lot today, am I?)
& this huge tree knows all about those memories. (But I won't recommend sitting under it. The birds/crows might do something you won't enjoy. :P)

& With this beautiful plant climbing a tree, I'll end my post.

I hope no one is mad at me for making them hungry, and I hope you enjoyed today's walk. Please tell me in the comments.

Much love and light from Damascus.

Sort:  

That place with the chairs is quite interesting, the whole room is interesting. Gives a bit of a steampunk feel to it. One of the pictures isnt showing for me, the one where you talk about the shwarma. If that cool room is part of that restaurant... I want to eat there lol. You guys have the coolest stuff!

Here you go ;) & no, it's not the same place. We would take the sandwiches and eat them there though. ;)

Oh yes! I would eat those often in a wrap when I was living in Montreal. Not saying that it is as good are your place though. Things over here are just not the same. And being where you are I think I would do the same, eat the sandwiches at the fancy table place lol

In a bread wrap indeed <3
For me, there's no place like this place.
I often take my sandwiches and go to a park nearby, one where there are more cats than people. & I get to feed them with me. ^_^

nice post keep it up . I love shawrma :) the best shawrma ever is in Syria

Thank you!! Indeed it is the best. <3

Thank you @scorpii for sharing these photos as a reminder of the commonalities in all parts of the world: people, places, and things. The natural beauty in the last pic almost looks like the form of a woman. Of course, the chairs kept bringing me back to ponder the hands that crafted this unique design.

Thanks for sharing!

Best regards; and, as always prayers for...

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87