Walk With Me #1 - A fun walk in a district of Damascus...

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Hello my friends,

This here is a nice district of Damascus that I was walking in & I wanna share these photos with you.

I was waiting for my friend, & enjoying the neighborhood.

West of Damascus, fresh air, and wide streets. Such a nice place.

a nice square...

& the mosaic & beautiful Damascene woodwork.

Are you hungry? Maybe some shish-kebab or kafta to fill your tummy would be helpful, wouldn't it.

Be quick to enter before the door flies away!! LOL

& buy various unrelated things from this funny shop...

Traffic seems less than normal these days cuz people fear mortars...

Yellow jasmines were the first jasmines I've seen when I was a kid. I love the white ones more now cuz they're full of perfume. But these one are also popular here.

It, like my friend said, looks like a waterfall of flowers. ❤❤❤

& as we come to the end of that long road that has all those pretty places, we come to the this lovely square & the end of my delightful walk.

Thank you for coming with me on this walk. I hope you enjoyed it. I'm sure I'll take you for other walks. ❤❤❤

Have a good day, my friends.

DQmcW1PZKBHexnVzikdiJSHmvuCwy6XGx3zgJzqofe1qKo1.gif

DQmXYaURBovZaTt5ewXMAPew7uTopXBuDXvDNYjLkZ2riKF_200x200.png

Sort:  

Thank you once more scorpii for the lovely images. By the way, try the Bounty chocolate bars, they are one of my favorites ;). The woodwork is breathtaking. such intricate details on them as the ones in your previous posts. Once again I look forward to seeing more beautiful scenery ^_^

You're welcome, dear.
I love Bounty bars, too!!! ^_^ & Damascene mosaic!

Absolutely gorgeous Wa'el, I'm so glad to see you and your beautiful city in the #walkwithme tag! xoxo

Was there some kind of mural on the building on the left?

I loved all of your flowers too sweetie!

Thank you, dear. I'm glad, too. XOxo

Nah, it's no mural, just an ad. You'll see the mural in my next post.

I'm happy you like the flowers. I'm crazy about things of nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64