You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rose garden - Stein am Rhein

in #walkwithme5 years ago

Nice to “hear” from you @delishtreats! I smiled at this …

”… I would be so happy to have someone whom I could visit in Switzerland, especially someone with a guestroom that has its own private bathroom 😊, but our family and friends see it differently..”

… as I can relate, from our time in Washington state. Great, great place to live, but … Our families were so far away and almost never came to visit. We had wonderful accommodations ready though!? 😉

”I must admit that I didn't take my camera with me as knowing myself I wouldn't spend time with them but with my camera …”

Honesty! I like it. But you were definitely being thoughtful as well!! 😊 Our phones these days really are remarkable. I am sure that cameras are better still, but it takes a more and more discerning eye to distinguish between them I think. And your pictures to me prove this out, as they are wow … Spectacular!! 👍 I love roses …

Thanks for sharing them with us!

P.S. Any news on your progress with your restaurant?

Sort:  

Good afternoon my dear friend,

I don't understand why this is happening though. We keep inviting them but they are too comfortable to come over. Or maybe they just don't want to spend money on visiting us :D No idea.. Oh, I'm sorry to hear that you had similar experience..

It takes me a lot of time to take photos as I like to wait for the right moment and it's not very nice when you're with bunch of people. I prefer to go on such photography trips alone or with my husband as he understands me :) And I agree with you. Phones are amazing nowadays. The only issue that I have with that is the light. It's difficult to capture landscapes because of the light overexposure.. Thank you for the compliment! I'm happy that you like my photos :)

Oh, there are so many updates.. I'm looking at several locations now. There are a few problems with each of them. My favorite one is in an old building where I would have to build the ventilation system. I have just gotten an offer for that and it's 35k CHF (around the same in USD). The problem is that you don't make any money by doing that. If it would be an improvement that would attract customers then I would not even think about it and do it. BUT this is only to comply with local regulations. It's just crazy... I'm planning to do a post about what's happening now soon :)

Okay @delishtreats ...

" I'm planning to do a post about what's happening now soon :)"

... that sounds good! Sorry to hear you are having such difficulty finding a suitable location. I think you are wise, though, to be patient and "keep fighting the good fight" to get the right one.

I imagine, instead, it would far too easy to "settle" only to look back in time and have regrets. Perhaps serious regrets ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57