You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What am I up to at the moment?

in #walkwithme5 years ago

Whoa @delishtreats, gastronomy ... Sounds scary! 😉

"It's about hygiene, various foods, preparation, control, risks, various bacteria, viruses, etc."

Well, I guess that's not so bad then. But in German? I'm obviously not from "over there," so I goggled "Swiss language." The "Reader's Digest" version of what I see is there is no "official" Swiss language - but instead four languages! Good grief ... 😉 Good luck with that!

"... as I really don't have that much time and when I do I prefer just to sit down and have a cup of coffee."

Makes perfect sense, although I will miss our engagement. Hopefully we'll still hear from you from time to time. We'll want to know how it is going. "The good, the bad, and the ugly" ... 😊

"Snow at the end of March? Is this usual?"

Yes, quite common. Since moving to where we live now, in fact, the single biggest snowstorm (it was a bit "freakish" though ...) we've experienced was on May 8th - Mother's Day here in America that year. We had elected to go across to the other side of the Continental Divide for a little trip in celebration. The problem was wouldn't get back across the passes to return to work on Monday morning! They were closed!!


P.S. In case you are not familiar with the "Continental Divide," it runs down through the western United States. All rivers to the west of it flow to the Pacific ocean. All rivers to the east flow to the Gulf of Mexico ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48