The past couple of weeks have been so busy...

in #walkwithme7 years ago

Since Christmas is coming up, it's been really busy in our house! The kids Christmas concerts, decorations, buying gifts for Christmas and birthdays, getting everything for the kids class parties, and not to mention normal crap like cleaning... 😂 And while all of that goodness is coming up in other posts...

IMG_20171130_104203748_HDR.jpg

First up is my hike with @hethur240 to Meeting House cave. We went about a week and a half ago. The thing I love most is that it's right down the road from my house! (I love living in the Ozarks.)

IMG_20171130_105725623_HDR.jpg
The cliff face has split!

IMG_20171130_101130193.jpg
@heathur240 in her natural habitat! Haha!

IMG_20171130_101923339.jpg
A really cool rainbow shape that looks etched into the rock!

IMG_20171130_103118855.jpg
Part of the ceiling looks like it will fall soon! Good thing we haven't gotten much rain lately...

IMG_20171130_111802836.jpg
The cool rock I found while relaxing at the river! Kinda looks like wood... Thanks for looking and hope to see you back for the next of my adventures! 🤘



Follow me for more music and fun!
Screenshot_20170919-223607.png

Ask me how to join our musical community on Discord! And help support Steemian-Original Music by tagging your original tunes with originalmusic!
U5dssW2nBk28zyUJ5qvwcFRSpxzgNdA_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

I like the rainbow shape in the rock!! I haven’t seen that before!!

I never had either! Looks like water made it but it's on the face of the cliff so I have no idea what caused it... It's so cool how you can see something new each time you visit the river!

The pictures are really great. The natural carvings of the rock by the nature itself. This only shows that earth is full of beautiful things and that we have to be proud of.

Thank you! Caves have always fascinated me as well as our amazing rivers here! After all in most older beliefs caves are sacred! And I can understand why!

It was a great hike with a beautiful lady and some shifty-looking dogs. Haha! Thanks for going with us and thanks for this wonderful post!

Daw! Thanks for letting me tag along! I always love some adventures and beautiful landscape! As well as a beautiful lady to fall down with! 😂💚

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Thanks! I'm no photographer but it's just so pretty here and great pictures can be found everywhere!

Y'all really do live in a beautiful, magical place, I want to visit there one day all thanks to you guys!!

You should!!! We'd love to have you! And it looks so much more amazing in person... Although it's pretty in the winter too, the summer brings more activities like floating and swimming! Some people love floating in the winter but that's a big negative for me... Haha!

Oooh yea brrrr....here we call that the Polar Bear Swim.

😂😂😂 Yowzer! I've seen some beautiful pictures though... Especially if there's a good layer of snow! But I'll just look at the pictures, or hike... 😂

That's such a great place to be living. It would be crazy if the roof breaks! Thanks for sharing your walk with us.

It'll just make the cave bigger! 😂 I'm just glad it didn't happen while we were there. If we would've had more rain this season, it probably already woul have fallen. After all, the water flow is how our caves were made!

Yes yes I agree. It looks like a really cool place to check out though. Next time you go after a big rain storm and update us on that roof. :)

Definitely! If we ever get some rain... I suppose now it'll probably be ice or snow but I do know we need some. We've been in a drought for a few months and there's a sever burn ban. 😱

shitty! I hate burn bans. Love fires so much. I actually haven't had one for a bit I should get on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43