An icy day in Missouri! #walkwithme in the ice!

in #walkwithme6 years ago

I was actually very surprised to wake up to so much ice on the trees and grass this morning. Although ice was in the forecast for last night, we usually don't get very much. And school was not cancelled, which was surprising to me as well, considering the ice. But the ground is very soupy not crunchy, and I'm sure the roads were fine this morning.

ice5.jpg

I think there is a certain beauty and mystery about ice and snow. I just love how nature looks with the winter precipitation everywhere. Almost like being frozen in time where all is peaceful and quiet. Except for the puppy running around and eating all the ice off of everything... Haha! But we had fun for our first walk of the morning!

ice_collage1.jpg

It was a bit scary late last night with the wind, considering our electric was going off and on every few minutes. Thankfully it always came back on and never went off for more than a few seconds. And considering that it is currently 34 degrees out this morning, the ice seems to now be melting at a good rate. Which gives a beautiful sound of dripping water everywhere. But it can be a bit annoying when you're walking the dog and get an ice cold drop down your shirt! Brrr!

ice_collage2.jpg

I always love waking up to natural beauty and seeing the amazing designs that mother nature gives us to look at. If only the ice wasn't so dangerous, I would take a trip down to the river, but I don't want to chance a wreck... Plus I'm not feeling 100% so I'm just going to stick around the house and look at the beauty from here! Someone has to make sure the fire stays warm, right? Haha! I hope you have found beauty in your life today as well!


Thanks for looking and hope to see you again soon!
Ask me how to join the Steemit Local Music Society on Discord!

blogender1.jpg

slms_blogblock.jpg

Sort:  

his is very amazing for me, I really like your post, I am really impressed, this is a lesson for me, because I am newbie, and just new in steemit, I wait for your next posting
@irham

Thank you! If you need any help just let me know! Once you get used to the way Steemit is set up, it's not so bad. Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66