You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Search of Spring... in Which we Pause to be Grateful for the Beauty Around Us

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

You know when I need to rest I go in our backyard where we have a Cabana and some plants. I'll get some ice tea or water and just chill back there. It is a very small yard ( as most Texas neighborhoods are) but it's quaint and cosey and it really lets my Mind unravel.

Anyway @denmarkguy don't feel guilty at all. We all need to just rest. It may seem like your going backwards in that "Kayak" but I think it may be your Mind playing tricks on you.

I would say you are one of The Steemians ( imo) who is going great places with Steemit. By most standards you already are.

But I think you will keep moving up and beyond.

Keep on keeping on and thanks for your high quality Content :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the encouragement @robertandrew; appreciate it!

I do make a point of getting out and about, and I find it to be very healing. Sometimes I just get caught up in recognizing just how much I end up being on the "hamster wheel," even as a self-employed person.

It's funny, your words remind me of the places I lived when I was in Texas (for almost 20 years) and even though there is SO much space in the Lone Star State, it seemed like we always lived in neighborhoods where the houses were six to an acre. Go figure!

As for Steemit, I enjoy the community and the interaction... and try to avoid having any delusions that this is somehow my "work" (as some people sadly do, and end up very disappointed). With very few exceptions, people here are blogging, not working. So I just plug on and try to do my best at that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29