You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We See Change--As We Walk Along

in #walkwithme7 years ago

OK, I have so much to say...first of all "You got this."
See if you can convince Miss Katie not to rush through her life. You're right... she has time.
You're not entirely on mark with youth being everything. I have a lot of respect for "seasoned to perfection" "Tried, tested and true as the day is long." If you had asked me intellect and strength trumps appearance any day of the week.
Now get back to that store and buy us a jack fruit so you can report on the smell of it and the taste. Apparently it smells foul but is to die for from a taste perspective. I have never eaten one, let alone seen one for sale in a grocery or fruit stand here in the part of Canada where I live, but it's actually on my list of foods to try if I ever have the chance to. ;)

Sort:  

Here is what I see in you.
I see beauty and intellect. That is what the world, including myself looks for.
Sorry. It is a world of flesh that we live in. Ha
But, even if we are old/er. We don't have to give up. We can do as well as we can. I was so happy that Katie came to us now. I needed it and so did Pat. I have neglected myself some. That is going to change.
I want to be a good looking older man that cares about both appearance and intellect.
Will we be able to drag Pat along on our journey???
Oh, on the fruit. Sorry about your luck. Ha ha
My life is not my own. It wasn't before. Now it is double less likely that I can decide the
where, the what, and the whens in my life now. lol
But, I do thank you for your support and input. You oh lovely and wise one..................

Francis

I understand this dynamic now. Alright. I will accept an agreement to pick up a jack fruit some time when or if you come across more for sale in your travels.
Yes, flesh can turn the world a little quicker and open doors easier. I can't deny that.
However, I have always thought that when it comes to "being sexy" nobody actually needs to reveal their flesh. It's more in how they choose to project their charisma, or not that amps up their attractive qualities. Nothing wrong with being in shape and being accountable to someone (including yourself) for the lifestyle choices we commit to. ;)

I am not going to be the one that gives up. But this ongoing reply is going to be one of the longest ones on Steemit. Ha ha Love it.
I will not debate you. I would just lose........ Oh wise one.
But, my day is not my own as you know. I am a prisoner of my own success.
Though very little that is. Ugh
Thank you

Francis

Ok. Uncle.

I won't. Well maybe I would.
So back to you Auntie.
Sorry.
Away with such a fellow.
Ha

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58333.83
ETH 2280.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50