You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Food: Mushroom Hunting - Yellow Foot and Black Trumpet

in #walkwithme6 years ago

I am suffering from some serious foraging envy right now! Man, that was an excellent Score. My Husband and I love foraging for shrooms too and I love eating them even more! Edibles we have found so far are Chanterelles (quite a few), Hen of the Woods, a few oysters and Reishi. We eat chanterelles with everything. My favorite meal with them was peaches we picked on the farm sauted up with onions and the mushrooms, served with grilled scallops. We were fixing them with everything and this was a sure winner for us. I will study your unidentified more and see if I can assist. Loved this post and felt your enjoyment of being in the woods. There is no better place :)

Sort:  

Oh nice! I love Chantrelles! Wow what a combination. I would have never thought of combining peaches with mushrooms and scallops but it sounds delicious! I have harvested oysters and chantrelles before... not hen of the woods or reishi yet. I will have to do some research and see if either are growing around this region. Thank you for this fun comment and opening my eyes to new ways of combining fruit, fungus and seafood!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45