You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me: Plant Walk in Pacific Northwest

in #walkwithme6 years ago

That Brownie Fairy Slipper is something else. What a beauty! We have a Chinquapin Oak Tree on our property. We watched them closely last year and were waiting for them to crack open. We checked one day and they were almost popping open. Went back 2 days later and there were NONE! I couldn't believe it. I guess the squirrels or something else were watching closer than we were. I am excited to go out soon and see what I find. Beautiful Post!

Sort:  

WOW! That is such a short window of time. I wonder if there are not many others in your vicinity, perhaps it is a rare treat for the critters!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42