@polebird: 🌷Walk with me for a floral photo journey through Dallas Arborteum 🌷

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

It was a beautiful morning in Dallas for a trip to the Dallas Arboretum. The Dallas Arboretum is a great botanical garden to visit year round because they are constantly changing the flowers and theme of the garden to go with each season. I was feeling lucky this morning because the tulips are in full bloom!

A366B81A-FC45-4D5D-8BFF-B58CCD746272.JPG

I enjoyed my stroll through the garden, and there were definitely many varities of flowers to enjoy. Mostly tulips! This was a great opportunity for me to play around with some photography. My challenge to self today was to look for floral beauty through a photographer's point of view. I was pleased with how a lot of these photographs turned out and the pops of color are so cheerful! They remind me a bit of those wallpaper's for phones and computers.

DSC05970.jpg

DSC05971.jpg

DSC05981.jpg

DSC05982.jpg

DSC05989.jpg

DSC06007.jpg

DSC06008.jpg

DSC06016.jpg

The atmosphere at the gardens was relaxing as well. They had live music for everyone to enjoy at the outdoor cafe!

DSC06025.jpg

DSC06023.jpg

Thanks for reading! I truly hope you enjoyed my photography. Happy Saturday Steemians. :)

DSC05965.jpg

Love,
Jess

Sort:  

Wow, a very beautiful flowers also accompanied music directly, certainly very pleasant, thank you for sharing ...

Thank you! :)

The flowers are so awesome and amazingly captured.You look adorable too.

yes! we were happy to have caught the flowers at full blooms :) thank you so much!

very beautiful flowers, with a sweet girl, draw a flower color to be, elegant, thank you for sharing @polebird

thank you so much! :) the colors were so vibrant!

Nice shots, Jess! If you like such flowers I think you should definitely come to the Netherlands one day. You'll drown in tulips for sure.

Happy Sunday!

ooo that sounds very interesting! I didn't realize the netherlands had a tulip thing going on! :) happy sunday!

We have a lot of flower things going on actually, as we almost take care of 50% of the global flower export :o (Apparently - I just looked this up, lol).

oh wow!! haha that sounds like a loot of flowers!

Wow I love food flowers, these flowers are so beautiful. It reminds me of the first time I received a flower from a friend it was so beautiful. You look beautiful too in your outfit. Nice photos.

Thank you! :) I'm glad to have the chance to share my photography with Steemians!

Nicely captured! The flowers are so beautiful. Ah! it just made my day because i just love flowers. They are ♥.
Thanks for sharing @polebird.
Have a nice day. Will be waiting for your next post.

thank you my friend! :) so glad you enjoyed the post!

what's beautiful!

hehe thank you @skyleap!

Wow, your pictures turned out beautifully!!! What a wonderful place to spend a day.

thank you! :) Yes, I did enjoy my morning, hope you have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74