Walk With Me In Denver #17

in #walkwithme7 years ago

IMG_20171204_111258.jpg
Action Squirrel!!!!

Welcome back for another walk with me in Denver. On this cold day, I dropped off more National Geographics in another Little Free Library (shock!), and went to the post office (double shock!).

IMG_20171204_105656.jpg

This LFL had cool artwork on it:
IMG_20171204_105700.jpg

IMG_20171204_105707.jpg

As I was leaving my apartment, there was this dude screaming something about "Well fuck him he's useless anyway," so I thought he was on a cell phone. He then changed directions so that he was going my way when he had been going the opposite, and when I stopped at the crosswalk, he stopped, looked me dead in the eye, jut his chin at me, and yelled (without cellphone in hand), "And fuck this guy he doesn't care about life in general!!" ...and then he kept walking down the street, muttering about Fuck People.

IMG_20171204_110656.jpg

At first I thought, wow, dude is having a bad trip or something. Then I thought, he didn't misgender me!! That's super rare. Usually I only get an "excuse me, sir" from behind and a "yes, ma'am" when they see my face. Which is funny, because really, my brother and I could be twins, except he's bigger, balding, and bearded. I need a beard, I think. I'm my mom's height (short) and my dad's size (thin).

IMG_20171204_120026.jpg
Survivor flowers
IMG_20171204_120033.jpg

And now you have an idea what it's like to be misgendered all the damn time: you appreciate the crazy ranting guy on the street because he read you correctly. Thanks, crazy ranting guy. And thanks for walking with me in Denver!

Sort:  

This made me miss home so much. I've been away from Denver for about 5..maybe 6 years I think. It seems like time changes differently out here in Bulgaria. People are more relaxed and its a slower lifestyle l I guess. But thanks for sharing this post. And wishing you a great day. Loving the free library box.

What brought you to Bulgaria?

Marriage. The husband @mihail.tsvetkov is from Bulgaria. So I did the move out of the two of us.

I had long hair in High School. Got misgendered sometimes, but not at school. I was lucky to go someplace with a big art and drama crowd, so there was a place for most of us misfits.

Why not try a beard? Last time I tried shaving mine off, everyone at work started calling me babyface. That was actually worse than misgendering. I had to change my whole management style until it grew back in.

I am verrah babyfaced. I think I will try it. 😁

Omg that squirrel was on STEROIDS~!!!! WHOA MAN!!!!

And I'm silently thanking crazy ranting guy too, what a win!

LOL!

LOL..wonderful post and looks like that squirrel was staring you right in the eyes as well! Cool post @phoenixwren! = )

Thanks! Yeah, the squirrel had just started up the tree and I was pulling my Kindle out and said, "can I take your picture?" He then held that pose. He's a model squirrel. 😂

You're very welcome! It's great when they grant one a pose. ;) It's an awesome shot!

Your furry little friend in the first picture is PRICELESS! Made me laugh!

I love the free loan library too! How cool is that?!

I love the LFL movement. It's a great model for the sharing economy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64