You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me in Nova Scotia - Day 9

in #walkwithme7 years ago

I wish I knew where in NS all my ancestors lived. If you see any Pates, macDonalds, macLeans, Steeles, O'Handleys, or Campbells in that graveyard ...that might be us! Especially if it's Catholic. LOL!

Sort:  

Wow, I didn't know you had ancestors here, I will sure keep an eye out for those names, though some are pretty common haha :) I bet I would see a few of em!

My grandpa is from NS and my grandma NB; but they died in the US. I know one of my ancestors was involved in the coal miner strikes there where they burned down the company store in the early 20th century. My kinda ancestor! ;)

WOwwwwWWW That is SO badass!!!

Ikr? I just recently heard this from my Geneology Aunt and was like, "How have I never heard this story before??!" (Probably because Grandpa died when I was twelve). I googled it to corroborate her story and yep, it's a thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38