Walk With Me: The Return Of The Winter Snow

DSCF6737.JPG

Walk With Me: Winter Returns

Well I'm not so sure about winter returning, because in many ways it's yet to loosen it's icy grip. I've always been a child at heart and so with a chilly forecast on the horizon I decided to head out for another snow walk, this time into the woods.

DSCF6765.JPG

DSCF6767.JPG

It's been a long time since I've been for a spring walk in the snow, a couple of years back and I would have been swimming in the river ... definitely not today!

DSCF6769.JPG

Someone's enjoying the snow!

DSCF6776.JPG

DSCF6780.JPG

Time for a little detour down to the river, as cold as it is the mere hint of a stick and both dogs would be straight into the water .. in fact it's as much as I can do to keep them out.

DSCF6788.JPG

DSCF6790.JPG

DSCF6791.JPG

It looks as though someone has run through the forest with a snow blower! Everything inch is covered and it looks magical.

DSCF6794.JPG

DSCF6798.JPG

DSCF6800.JPG

Time to head out onto the hill, the snow is still falling and it's starting to get deeper.

DSCF6801.JPG

DSCF6806.JPG

DSCF6809.JPG

I've been here a couple of times and I don't think I've ever seen this tree looking quite so beautiful.

DSCF6813.JPG

The higher I climb the more the snow comes down.

DSCF6815.JPG

DSCF6816.JPG

That's my cue to head back down to the car .. but it's still a fair way through the woods and via the river.

DSCF6818.JPG

DSCF6821.JPG

DSCF6823.JPG

A brief detour off the path and into the forest reveals that the cold snap has certainly taken the daffodils by surprise. The spring flowers in this forest are amazing and I hope they can come back from this icy blast of winter.

DSCF6826.JPG

DSCF6828.JPG

A backward glance and then it's back to the car. Until next time, I hope you've enjoyed this snowy #walkwithme .. I know I did.

DSCF6829.JPG

Written by perceptualflaws
Original Pictures by perceptualflaws
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

I'm proud to be both a member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by the hard work of: @aggroed, @teamsteem, @canadian-coconut and @ausbitbank,
discord channel: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

Awesome pictures dude.
It’s been a decent winter for a change, people moan about the snow but I love it. Beats the shit out of the usual pissing rain.
Great dogs buddy.

Hey my friend, it was a beautiful walk and I hear we're set for more snow next weekend! I'm with you @tremendospercy I hate the incessant rain .. give me snow any day of the week, although I'm beginning to pine for the warmth of the sun :)

I can’t believe Easter is going to be snowy too!
It’s weird as it’s really nice in between these cold snaps.

I sure did enjoy this walk, I cannot believe your dogs, they are so hardy and that they would jump in that water right now WOW!! You're such a good Dad to them, taking em out on this adventure, they look so happy <3 <3

Those daffodils look incredible in the snow, and surprisingly not very wilted. I loved that shot of the big tree...<3 <3 <3 Wicked capture!

Hey @lyndsaybowes they love getting out and about and as for the water I've always thought that their idea of heaven would include the beach and an eternity of me throwing a stick into the water .. they never tire of it :D .. I'm staying at a friend's (which backs onto the moors) for a couple of days so they'll be having lots more adventures this weekend :) Thanks for stopping by my friend.

Not wanting to upset or anything like that, BUT it is 19c here next week. :-) enjoy the snowmen, from the Englishman in a supposed cold country. (according to UK news channels that is) I think they portray Poland as freezing cold is to keep you all from moving lol.

I tell you @deliberator Poland is looking better with each passing day! :D .. we're back to the usual rain and drizzle today but I'm told the snow is back next weekend. Thanks for stopping by my friend and I hope you've a great weekend ahead of you .. I'm staying with friends so a couple of late nights ahead!

Cheers percey, I have a good weekend planned, have a few beers with your friends for me, and have a fantastic weekend.

I'm trying to work out if I would have been able to be walking for nearly that long, looks too damn cold! XD LoL dogs I don't know, did you have to leash them near the river so they didn't plunge in? Or just keep throwing sticks in the opposite direction and hoping? :D I think that full tree shot and the one with the tree trunk being the left frame are my favourites.

Hope you had a good walk and didn't freeze too much!

goatsig

Hey @ryivhnn thank for stopping by .. I was walking pretty quickly so the cold didn't catch up with me, until near the end anyway :) I had one of the dogs on a leash and the other will listen to my voice command to stay out the water. They would have been fine going in, I was thinking of the mess they'd have made of my car lol .. I'm glad you noticed the tree pictures, they're my favourites as well .. I paused at that spot for a little while and simply soaked up the view. Thanks again my friend.

excellent post and photography dear @perceptualflaws..♥♥♥

Thank you for the support, I'm really glad you enjoyed my post :)

I am not a fan of snow, but when it is that nice looking, I love it!

Ah man it was a beautiful day .. I walked fast so I didn't really feel the cold .. honest :D

Give it a go man!

Haha man .. that's how I started the walk :)

An awesome trip in the forest, I wish I could join you. Cute dogs what are their names?

the photo is seen of movie, that dog is a warrior to endure so cold and it is rare to see a river that is not frozen at that temperature .. certainly @perceptualflaws this day you inspired by the camera.
you took an inclerable photo ... and the white snow on the leaves looks perfect.. bad for the trator the owner has a lot of work to get him out of there.

Thank you for taking the time to stop by and lend your support to my post, I really appreciate it. In terms of the dogs, it's funny how you mention them and the word warrior in one sentence as the breed are in the film Mad Max the road warrior :D Glad you enjoyed the pictures m friend.

I call them a warrior .. because it is not easy for an animal to endure so much cold ... the puppies is it so as if nothing playing in the snow ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27