You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me To The Dark Tower -- At The Center of Buzzards Bay

in #walkwithme6 years ago

These photos are stunningly beautiful. I love the sense of isolation and wildness. Today I continued to battle the storms, but I did have a similar adventure in the last couple of years where I walked to an abandoned military helicopter pad surprisingly near my house. (maybe 30 minute walk?)

Sort:  

It is a wonderfully isolated place. In the summer it's strange because you're on land out in the middle of the bay, and yet there are all these huge ships going by. I don't know why, but there was nothing out on this day except for that walker. But that was fine with me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45