You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Incredible Famous "Re-Discovery" The largest in the ENTIRE WORLD!

in #walkwithme7 years ago

cool place to visit, lots of history and quarries are fascinating. There was one in the town I grew up in and while they're a bit dangerous for adventurous teens, they are amazing places. I like the small pieces in the parking area as well as the church and the overview of the fenced off area is really neat to see. Fun post!

Sort:  

This place just screamed your name at me everywhere I looked lol. I thought about you many times during this adventure. Especially when I would look at the small intricate details in something, I would just think of some of the beautiful artwork that you have done in the past that has made my fingers hurt. The stone workers back in that time period...WOW, my hat is off to those guys!

Lol, I understand why you would have thought of my millions of little tiles when looking at the millions of little stones these stoneworkers cut too!! They were real craftsmen and their work is so beautiful. It's also not easy work. I would have really enjoyed seeing this place too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44