WALK WITH ME OPERATION HUMAN ANGELS

in #walkwithme6 years ago

A couple of days ago I played angel to a few people by giving them each a half of a dozen fresh eggs from the girls.

It was my way of giving back to some people that had been very kind to me and of course with the permission of the girls I gave out 6 small batches of eggs. Here is the evidence.


B44E21E6-2750-4857-A89C-C31EF963407B.jpeg


Billy always has a kind word and he can fix just about anything. A half dozen for Mr. Billy.

These 6 eggs went to a doctor that once treated my hand for a nasty cat bite. She won’t remember that part, but I haven’t forgotten how nice she was to me.


3D1DC828-EBCC-4FA4-BB62-CBFAFF5D8402.jpeg


Oh Yes! My favorite teller is working at the bank today. She always has a treat for Lola the boxer dog.


A2E19895-8F2C-498A-B20F-844A594C3570.jpeg


I tried to give my friend from Germany 6 eggs, but she wouldn’t take them. Instead she gave me these adorable pretzel pigs.


3BF3A934-C45A-47C2-B01B-A7FDD725DA3E.jpeg


These folks have had a hard year, but never ever complain. She just had knee surgery and he is on oxygen. Their daughter is probably around 50 years old, but mentally the age of about 7 years old.


3E9C7A0C-4CDE-4CC6-A766-CAAD5AA8C10E.jpeg


These folks are new to the neighborhood, I don’t know much about them.


FDFD401D-6A79-4F8B-AB95-77EF0E11F587.jpeg


I traded a whole dozen eggs I traded for some black garlic. Works for me!


BB6C2D86-285E-42C7-A6A8-D3C3AA939DEE.jpeg


This is what came back to me.

Fresh squeezed lemon juice.


A42F8D8E-73EB-4E16-B6C4-364E4228E7A7.jpeg


A beautiful thank you note


D05C4EC5-AB87-4CA2-80CA-22CA90D35372.jpeg


It is the best feeling to give. It is always a treat to get something back. 🐓🐓

Sort:  

That's wonderful! Love your kindness.

Such a feel good post Sis*Star :)
Giving feels sometimes even better than receiving, and knowing you are bringing some sunshine to others days is truly like a lil warm mitten for your heart <3
Xo

Tru dat friend❤️

I love it! How cool that you could offer fresh eggs from your chickens!

It’s something I enjoy, thank-you so much for coming by🐓

Wowww!! Way to GO!!! Your parcels of eggs are so beautiful, I loved the notes too, and I can really hear the warmth and respect you have for your community.

And those little piglets... D'awwwwwwww.......I bet they tasted awesome!

Thanks friend, the piglets are really creative!🐓

Oh those pretzel pigs look awesome..

Pretty creative and yummy🐓

that cool... i hope enjoy your day :)

I agree with you dear. Giving is a joy of life I am glad I learned as a child. Love to you for all you give.

Thank you🐓

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

I love the rev of the engine🐓

Fantastic #op, I always love getting eggies from Lyndsay, such a nice gift :) My girls are laying more now that they've finished their molts, I may have enough to share soon too!

Mine were done molting, then Shelly started last week. Thanks for coming by🐓

You are seriously the bestest! I loved reading about your thoughtfulness tour😊

Also..pretzel pigs!!!

Thanks friend❣️🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44