WALK WITH ME THROUGH THE MIST

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Come and talk a walk with me through the mist of Niagara Falls. There is a certain spot at the spectacular falls where the mist is always there. Day or night, rain or shine, in all four seasons. You can not help but enjoy the fine spray as it hits your face, while taking in the beauty.

NO...the camera lens is not dirty or dusty. This is actually the view through the mist. Enjoy...:)))

THE BRIDGE TO THE U.S.A.

THE AMERICAN FALLS

THE SKYLON TOWER

NOW WOULD YOU ACTUALLY BELIEVE THAT IT WAS A VERY BEAUTIFUL SUNNY DAY, NOT A CLOUD IN THE SKY.

Sort:  

When I was a kid, we were there during a family reunion, and everyone wanted to ride the boat. I was TERRIFIED of water, and a boat PLUS water from above sounded like my own personal hell, and I was begging not to go. A great aunt of mine offered to stay on shore with me, and after they left the dock, we went and had ice cream. I totally got the better deal. 😁

Never ridden that boat and have no desire to. Ice Cream sounds like a good bet to me. I prefer to view the falls from above. That is what Mother Nature intended as well, I am pretty sure. In fact what we enjoy much more is getting away from the crowds and visiting the gorge. You can hike and climb and you can climb right down, it is nice and quiet and peaceful and you are at the bottom and can actually see those boats. Now that is real pleasant, i might say. Should you ever get the chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97