WALK WITH ME ON MY HOMESTEAD #1

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Spring has finally sprung in Seabright and it is literally bursting at the seams. It seems to have taken its sweet old time, which is the norm here and then poof all of a sudden. There is so much starting and so much more to come yet, so we will come back and visit in a while and see what has come up. In the meantime, join with me and enjoy what we have growing and see what we see.

First of all I need to explain that this is Mr. Joey Cat. This is his favorite place to be in the world and this is what he is really good at....NOTHING!!!. I still think he is here to teach us this, but we don't get it.

Come on up and we will show you around. So much is still not in bloom so rest assured we will be back.

My beautiful patio that @hendrix22 made for us. One of my favorite places to sit and ponder life.
.

The beautiful Sailboat that he artistically created for us. I hope he realizes we can never move. Unless of course we take it with us.

I think things are coming along. It seems like a good start.

Not sure what you call these. However they bloom forever and are so lovely.

The Hosta just starting to uncurl.

The Phlox is coming along nicely.

The lovely splendor of the Forsythia. It really just jumps out at you.

Then when you sit here and enjoy a lovely cup of brew you get to enjoy scenery from all angles.

You can watch the Hummingbirds dive bomb in and take a sip of nectar at the same time see who is starting to take a sail on the bay.

The back 40. However we are not going back there today...Way too many black flies. I always love to hike back there once they are gone. So peaceful and all woodsy and nature like. lol

There is so much more to see. Let's come back soon. I hope you enjoyed what you have seen so far.

Namaste

Sort:  

Mommy, this is nature at its sweetest, all so scenic and serene. Wow, I feel nostalgic of the times I spent with my grandma, on the countryside. It remains one of the most beautiful moments. Thank you so much for sharing this 'ethereality'

Aww ..thank you. we love it so much here and my grandbabies love it as well

xx

They should love this place, it is a haven, and I envy them 😀

yes they do and were romping about here today

Well Joey Cat has followed his heart obviously 😏 Not hard to learn once the sun comes out.
Loving that patio, nice to have a clever son.
Think I would love to join you for a cuppa on the deck it looks so peaceful. Namaste 😎

yes, that would be so lovely, it is the most peaceful place, and so many things that nature has provided. trees, rocks, water, birds, a view, peacefulness....ahhhhhh

You keep a diary. This must be a good read. When will you had that over to your publisher? I can hardly wait to read it. :))))

Not much to read... "Visit Marion and Lyndsay ASAP" 😎😎

That is an awesome read. Full of such wonder.

Yeah, stay out of the back 40 for now....ticks too eeeek!!

Beautiful sailboat...Can't wait to see it again this weekend lol, I love how it reflects light!

Gardens are looking AMAZING so far!!

When you Guys refer to it as "the back 40" Does that mean 40 acres?

no ..we do not have 40 acres, we have 2/3 of an acre. It is just a funny term we use.

Yes the number 40 always makes me laugh too. :)))

ok. we laugh too if you manage to drink a 40 ouncer. Then you are really three sheets to the wind. Or totally fucked. The back 40 is a slang expression which defines an area of your property that is undeveloped, or wild. A farmer would express his back 40 as to the portion of his land which is not groomed for planting. So we call our portion of our back yard the back 40. It is woodsy and hilly and rocky. A great place to hide.

Great explination Marion thanks its all clear now. Anyone for hide and seek? :))

I keep forgetting you know that you are not a Canadian. I read your words in Canadian not British. I would love to hear your voice as I am reading your words. :)))

Need to put that one to the tech guys lol x

sure but not know. the black flies are horrid this year, and you gotta watch out for ticks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64